Cash incentives ranging from Php2,000 to Php5,000 were given to the San Carlenian medalists and coaches who won in the 2018 Palarong Pambansa and Philippine National Games (PNG) at Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center, Lingayen, Pangasinan on August 3.

Among 53 medalists and 37 coaches of Palarong Pambansa and 26 medalists of PNG all over the province of Pangasinan, 6 San Carlenian athletes were from regular sports (Rosalie Doron, Kristine Angeles, Kristine Joy Malong, Angela Mamaradlo, Ma. Theresa Samonte and Veronica Mae Tagorda), 11 from special games (Jonas Aquino, Leizel Pariza, Fredie Buenaventura, Anthony Peralta, Jonathan Lopez, Mark John Paul Mondares, Criselda Leocadio, Reina Haina Garcia, Jonalyn De Vera, Leonardo Ferrer and Rico Yan Umayam) and 8 coaches (Jeanet Solomon, Princess Delin Pasuquin, Diana Tamondong, Lolita Soriano, Emma Aba, Federico Lopez, Francisco Balbiran and Fernan Garcia) from different events received cash incentives.

Governor Espino assisted by Provincial Sports Development and Management Council (PSDMC) executive officer Modesto Operania, and the sports coordinators from DepEd division offices (Pangasinan I, Pangasinan II, Alaminos City, Urdaneta City, and San Carlos City) awarded the cash incentives. Mr. Villamor Q. Gloria, OIC-SGOD Chief together with Mr. Edmon Prado represented San Carlos City-Schools Division Office.

A total of Php508,000 cash incentives were awarded to the athletes and coaches.

In 2018 Palarong Pambansa held in Vigan City, Pangasinense athletes shared 4 gold, 7 silver, and 20 bronze medals in the total medal tally of Region 1, making our region placed 11th. In PNG held in Marikina City, team Pangasinan grabbed 13 gold, 13 silver, and 12 bronze medals for 10th place spot.